Patch Notes


A look at Patch 1.3.1 by meteorfall
August 7, 2009, 6:26 pm
Filed under: Warhammer Online

So, the new Patch Notes for Warhammer Online have been released, and I’m both excited and disapointed. First off, let’s talk about the Highlights of the Patch :

-City Siege Revamp : What I like the most in here is the 24 player instance instead of a 48 man open Warlord Encounter. Hopefully this’ll greatly reduce lag in the Warlord Public Quests. The “three-phase” system is pretty interesting and we’ll have to see how it turns out. Also, players don’t need to kill the enemy PQ Boss to be able to advance anymore, now capturing BOs and killing other players will be a second way of moving to the next stage.

-Second Ramp to the Keep Lord : While this will probably facilitate pushes up to the Lord Room, it simply means that there’ll be a second nuke spot on top of the stairs. Although, we haven’t tested it yet so I can’t really say how it will work out.

-Summoning Stones : This is a very intriguing feature. It seems to be an outlet for the “OMG this keep is getting zerged, lemme call my friends so we can defend it !” moments. One thing I’ve been thinking of though is, let’s say a Witch Hunter goes into a non-deadbolted keep, can he call a healer inside the keep with a Summoning Stone ? Cos’ that’d be insane.

For more “minor” changes, I really like how players who don’t own Land of the Dead can still enter instances with a 6-man group. Being able to butcher/scavenge all the mobs in LV is pretty fun, too. The “Smart Drop” for RvR tokens seems to be a nice new feature, possibly increasing the chance for Medallions to drop.

However, the best change in the Patch in my opinion is the following one : “Chat: Corrected an issue where typing ‘^^’ would only result in ‘^’ being shown in chat.” I’ve been waiting for this one Mythic, thank you ! ^^

I know you’ve been waiting for me to talk about the Career Bugfixes, and this is really what disapointed me. It’s bugfixes, there are NO actual Career Changes, even though some of the Marauder/Magus’ abilities are apparently going to do slightly more damage, I would of really liked to see some nerfs/buffs to different careers. For a new Patch, Career Changes would of been appropriate, but I guess we’ll have to wait a little bit longer for an actual C&C Patch.

Those are really the primary things I wanted to talk about about this Patch, if you have any questions or remarks, please post a comment and I’ll be sure to help if I can. Until next time…

-WAAAGH Well, Meteorfall.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

